Photos: Autumn Part 2

This is a follow up to this post. You can see high resolution versions of all my Autumn-themed photos here.

DSCF0022-small

I’m not sure what this plant is, but I’ve noticed that each year during autumn it creates this little red heart-shaped thing. I think it’s beautiful.

Update: I think I know what that plant is. Physalis alkekengi, a.k.a. Chinese Lantern.

DSCF0019-small

DSCF0018-small

DSCF0013-small

DSCF0025-small

DSCF0034-small

DSCF0041-small

DSCF0044-small

DSCF0045-small

DSCF0052-small

High resolution versions here.

2 Responses to “Photos: Autumn Part 2”

  1. Denis Says:

    About the Chinese Lantern. Inside you will find a kind of white or yellowish cherry. Tastes very good, sweet, a little spicy.

  2. Michael Graham Richard Says:

    Thanks for the info, Denis. I had no idea.

Leave a Reply

