WIRED NextFest 2008

x-48b blended wing body airplane photo

I’m leaving tomorrow for WIRED NextFest in Chicago.

I’m looking forward to having a closer look at a lot of things, but one exhibit jumps out at me right now: Boeing & NASA’s X-48B Blended Wing Body airplane. When I was a kid, I had a thing for planes. Even wanted to become an aeronautical engineer for a while… This should be fun.

Back on Monday.

One Response to “WIRED NextFest 2008”

  1. Hosting Says:

    wow! you’re a lucky man, here in my country all years i go to FIDAE, this year i saw the monster Airbus A380 and it was amazing for me 🙂

    good luck and do some posts after your visit.

    Regards,

    Hardy

Leave a Reply

